Accept Cookies?
Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
News Desk: Industry News

Congratulations to the ERSA Awards winners and finalists

30 June 2017   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Heather Ette
Share |

The IEP would like to congratulate all of the ERSA Awards 2017 winners and finalists

The winners of the ERSA Employability Awards 2017, sponsored by Clarion Housing Group, were announced last night at an evening ceremony attended by the Minister for Disabled People, Health and Work, Penny Mordaunt MP, and hosted by BBC journalist Kirsty Lang. The Minister provided a keynote speech at the event, highlighting excellence in sector’s work to transform people’s lives every day.

The ERSA Employability Awards are now in their fifth year. The awards showcase and champion best practice from across the employment support sector, celebrating and recognising the hard work and achievements of those involved in supporting people into work. This ranges from advisors and partners working one-to-one with jobseekers at the frontline, to employers who look beyond traditional barriers, such as a criminal record, to the jobseekers themselves moving into employment.

This year the awards were judged by Heidi Allen MP, a member of the Work and Pensions Committee in the last Parliament; Nick Butler, Head of Work programme Performance at the Department for Work and Pensions; Laura Gardiner, Senior Research and Policy Analyst at the Resolution Foundation; and last year’s winner of the Adviser of the Year Award, Keith Tottingham.

See comments from Kirsty McHugh, Chief Executive of ERSA and Penny Mordaunt MP, The Minister for Disabled People, Health and Work and a list of all the winners here


Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal